James Mulvey and The Beachwolves – Fast Friends E.P.

  • King Magnus

  • Clear Blue Skies

  • Fast Friends


Inspired by the musical stylings of Ryan Adams, Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers, and the country rock songs of yesteryear, James Mulvey and The Beachwolves deliver electrifying performances on this 3 track E.P. recorded live at Jim Lang’s legendary Knob World studio in Los Angeles, California.

Blazing guitar solos by Josh Jove and James Mulvey help take the title track “Fast Friends” to new heights while Erin Garey lends tasteful violins to soften the mood on such tracks as “King Magnus,” and “Clear Blue Skies.”

The rhythm section, comprised of drummer Grant Jordan and bassist Jordan Shokrian deliver tasteful grooves reminiscent of Neil Young’s “Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere” throughout the entirety of this 3-track album.